Am I Going To Die?

Now I know what you’re thinking. Duh, Olivia. Of course you’re going to die at some point.

But I’m talking about an emotional death. A brain death. A social death. You may have heard of this before. It’s called

 

High School.

Yep. High school. The next four miserable years of my life start in exactly one week and I am terrified. Not only am I going to be a freshman, but I’m going to be a freshman at a new private school! AND we have to wear khakis (loose-fitting, by the way) or dresses that come down to the knee. I don’t know about you, but that sounds like social torture.

I know one person in my grade and I probably don’t have any classes with them, so that sucks.

If you can give me any advice, it would really help! Thanks so much! I look forward to hearing your experiences. (:

 

Leave a Reply

