60s Inspired Summer Wear | Teen Beach Movie

Hey guys! Remember me? I kinda had to take a break from blogging for a little bit but I am back in action.

 

On Friday I will admit that I watched Teen Beach Movie. I thought from the previews that it would be a lame little thing, but it might just be the next HSM. Time will tell.

If you want to know what the movie is about, then click http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teen_Beach_Movie.

I instantly fell in love with the clothes and bathing suits in the movie. Maybe it’s just me, but I think the style of the 60s is so much cuter than styles now.

teen-beach-movie-ratingsThe guys do look cute, but look at Giggles bathing suit. (Yes, her name is Giggles) It’s high waisted and frilly. And you could go from beach to lunch in an instant. You could play volleyball in this without being concerned about your top falling off or bottoms falling off.

 

5d4e1811c7d3232373d6bc055d6367239a28aa9cThis is a scene of the surfers vs. the bikers. The outfits are so different but I love both! The edgy black leather, the bright colored clothing! It’s all so cute!

 

ROSS LYNCH, GRACE PHIPPS, GARRETT CLAYTON, MAIA MITCHELLNow this is a cute song from the movie, but the outfits are even cuter! The white pants and blue and white striped polo, the red polka dotted dress, the flowery sundress. SUPER CUTE

teen-beach-movie-cast-march-11-3

Out of all the outfits, this is the one I would wear most. Mack is wearing white high waisted shorts and a cute green top. It looks so comfy and casual!

 

What do you think? Do you like the clothing now or from the 60s?

2 thoughts on “60s Inspired Summer Wear | Teen Beach Movie

Leave a Reply

